Beauty · News

Archive: Who’s fooling you? 4 of the best April Fools pranks!

On most days, I consider myself to be straight-talking, trusting and open minded, but today, April 1st, I have taken much of what I’ve read and heard with a pinch of salt. Though, without naming names, one particular beauty brand had me well and truly fooled today, if not for a couple seconds – but I blame the lack coffee and early start for my credulity.

So, to celebrate today’s clever-thinking and creative tricksters, here’s my round-up for the best beauty and fashion related April Fools:

No.1
Avon introduces its spring Ultra Glazewear lip gloss collection. Three seasonal colours in a sample of savoury flavours, including ‘Gorgeous Guacamole’, ‘Perfect Pesto’ and ‘Subtle Stilton’ – yuk!

Avon
No.2
VO5 launches lick-able haircare. The first flavour combination, steak and chips is perfect for bagging your dream man? Not mine.

VO5

No.3
GoNutrition’s protein shower gel for men. For cleanliness, definition, ego and ‘bigger guns than the US military’ in just three washes – ha!

Shower
No.4
‘Spray-on’ yoga pants by Lululemon straight from the spray-can but unfortunately already sold-out!

o-SPRAYON-570
I hope these made you chuckle. Who had you fooled? Leave your favourite April Fools pranks in the comment box below.

Leave a Reply

