Beauty · Make-up · Uncategorized

Review: plump it up with Maybelline’s Push Up Drama mascara

If you have read my previous review of the Falsies Volum’ Express mascara, you’ll know of my love for Maybelline mascaras. Their latest arrival, the Push Up Drama doesn’t disappoint. Part of the falsies range, this mascara is designed to give bold and voluminous lashes.

Maybelline The Falsies Push Up Drama MascaraThe packaging is cool and different to the other falsies products. The wand makes for easy application and the cup shaped bristles are said to boost and thicken lashes, which in my experience they really do.

It took me a few tries of this product before I got the desired effect, the first time I used it my lashes looked and felt clumpier than I’m used to; either I’ve now perfected the application or I have got used to this look, regardless I really like this mascara and have been using it daily since purchase.

I went for very black and the colour is intense, which I love, and thanks to the styling wax within the product my lashes retain the volume and thickness throughout the day and into the night.

I’ve had my Push Up Drama for almost a month and it’s starting to dry, though still useable and I’m in two minds whether to repurchase this straight away or return to my cult favourite the Falsies Volum’ Express – both are amazing.

The Push Up Drama mascara retails at approx. £7.99 and you can get your hands on it at most high street drug stores.

Follow me on Bloglovin’ x

Leave a Reply

